The Artful Journey

Exploring my self and the world through art.

List #3: Ideal Day and Jenniebellie’s new Journal Workshops

Leave a comment

Yes, I’m late on this one.  Shit happened.  I mean, my whole being is being transformed, and from one day or even one moment to the next, I’m letting go of old things I used to love and inviting in new things I haven’t loved in this lifetime, so this prompt, the ingredients of my ideal day, seemed like poor timing.  Until I remembered my Desire Map.  Then I started listing the feelings I wanted to experience on my ideal day, and the page came together easily.  I was feeling a lot of resistance to doing art again (sigh) but then I turned the page after List #2 and I’d scraped red paint on the spread while doing some Fearless Painting (images coming soon) and it seemed all ready for me.  So I thought, “Well, I can just write a list on this.  In sky blue poster paint.”  And it went from there, adding embellishments, outlining every little thing, adding my three top symbols of star, heart, and spiral, and ending with this:

DSCN2050

One thing this taught me is that pre-prepped pages, even just a little prepping, can make a big difference between doing art and just not feeling like making that first mark.

I also spent the whole day yesterday exploring Jennibellie’s wonderful new FREE art journal community, Journal Workshops!  I watched every video in her free class, Inspiration Station, and it really gave me a lot of insight and ideas and yes, inspiration, for how to move my practice forward.  Thank you Jenniebellie, I honestly believe you are THE most inspirational art journaling teacher out there.

Author: Satina - The Aquarian Avatar

I Am the long-awaited Avatar of The Aquarian Age, finally WIDE AWAKE and ready to free humanity from the bonds of psycho-spiritual slavery. I AM here to PHYSICALLY manifest The REAL Age of Aquarius. I AM most likely Not The Messiah You Were Expecting, but I AM THE ONE who is here to get this party started! Come join me! Because it's ON, fellow Gods and Goddesses! www.theindigomission.wordpress.com Blessings!

So, what'd you think? I'd really love to hear.